It Smells Like Cabbage!

It became a family joke to ridicule my rather odd sense of humor, after I once tried to one-up someone’s description of how bad something smelled, by saying, “It smells like cabbage!” and immediately erupting into riotous laughter, complete with tears streaming down my face, at something NO one else found funny. (I stillthink it was!)

Now, I’ve become enamored with cabbage humor. I hope you enjoy! (Also, check out my page listed above by the same title, “It Smells Like Cabbage!”)

20131117-032429.jpgI’ve always liked the following Rod Stewart song:

20131117-035510.jpg
I suppose I should include some cabbage recipes, from time to time, for those who read this post title, and assume it’s all about the culinary delights of this healthy vegetable! So, here goes:

Cabbage Surprise

20131117-085616.jpg1. Take 1 head of raw cabbage; remove & discard outer leaves. 2. Rinse under cold water, and cut into individual portion-sized wedges. (Leave the core intact, to keep wedges from falling apart.) 3. Prepare aluminum foil squares to hold each wedge and place wedges on their sides on each square of foil. 4. Place pat of butter on each wedge and sprinkle with cinnamon. 5. Garnish with sprinkle of fresh parsley. 6. Fold foil around each wedge and place on baking sheet lined with foil. 7. Bake at 350 degrees for 1 hour, or until all wedges give a little when pressed with the back of a fork. Enjoy!

